Project Player Of The Week Revived: Week 6 - ShuckleDeath

TJ

Banned deucer.
is the Smogon Tour Season 34 Championis a Past SPL Championis a Two-Time Past SCL Champion

ShuckleDeath
Favorite Pokemon: Shuckle
Most used Pokemon: Regirock
Most known for: PU Room Mod and making bad typos
TJ: Hey Shuckle, how are you doing today?
Shuckle: Pretty good I have been in a lot of pain recently as my spine is really messed up so I get numbness and cramps all through my back, hips and down my legs. I have have been doing well despite this really trying to get myself into gear with my family life and my Smogon contributions, basically, I am just trying to take it one day at a time.

TJ: Where did you get your name from?
Shuckle: At the time of discovering Smogon, I was very new to the internet so I didn't really have any sort of online alias. When I started playing I was listing to the death metal band Deicide a whole lot so I took My favorite Pokemon, Shuckle, and combined it with death metal so I took to the alt ShuckleDeathMetal, I didn't like the way that looked so I dropped the metal part. ShuckleDeath just stuck.

TJ: Can you tell us a little about yourself outside of Smogon?
Shuckle: I am a 25 year hard working father of two wonderful sons. My oldest is 8 years old I had him very young. I also have a one-year-old. They have the same mother, we have been together for 10 years. My only real hobby is Smogon, but I also enjoy other things such as music, yo-yos, Harry Potter culture, and Super Mario Maker. I am just a big geek.

TJ: How and when did you get into competitive Pokemon? What drew you to PU?