Project PU Player Of The Week - Specs Jigglypuff (Week 16)

TJ

Banned deucer.
is the Smogon Tour Season 34 Championis a Past SPL Championis a Two-Time Past SCL Champion

Favorite Pokemon: Jigglypuff
Most used Pokemon: Mesprit
Most known for: Most known for: PU Driver, being a good chat presence, helping people out, doing Youtube, (hopefully) being a nice person
TJ: Can you tell us a little bit about yourself outside of Smogon?
Specs Jigglypuff: Outside of Smogon Im currently a high school student in grade 12. I also coach baseball for kids around 9-11 years old. I'm really into baseball, so I try to go to a Blue Jays game about once a week.

TJ: Cool. Where did you get your name from?
Specs Jigglypuff: I had been watching some showdown youtubers who would use alts during their videos. Their account names were based off of really bad sets (eg. LO Shedinja.) I wanted to make a name based on that kind of thing. So I took my favourite Item: Choice Specs, and mixed it with my favourite pokemon (who happens to be bad): Jigglypuff. And I got Specs Jigglypuff

TJ: What do you like most about the PU community and what do you think we can do to improve?
Specs Jigglypuff: There might be some bias here, but I believe we are really inclusive. We also are really good at helping people in the chat improve, whether that be with team building or meta knowledge. Something we could work on is doing more things similar to the official room tours. Where there is something to work for in the room. The official room tours brought of a lot of great friendly competition, and it was great to see.

TJ: Who will win Seasonal?
Specs Jigglypuff: Gonna go with my boy HJAD. He has proved to be a top player for sure. He's also a great guy so I'm hoping to see him win.

TJ: Do you think Aurorus deserves a suspect test?