Random Team with no solid strategy but still finds more wins than losses

I'm a beginner to team building and built this sort of team. Double stealth rock due to tyranitar being unstable, and in case of rapid spins. Heatran Toxic & Roar to toxic everyone and protect to check moves. Roar also kills those with weaknesses to stealth rock. The rest are sweepers and counters to annoying Pokemon e.g. Politoed, Breloom, Blissey, etc. Currently struggles with Gastrodon w/the drain ability (storm drain?)

Tyranitar w/Focus Sash
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
Nature +Atk -SpAtk
- Earthquake
- Stealth Rock
- Giga Impact
- Stone Edge
Typical stealth rocker, focus sash makes stealth rock 100% possible (unless rapid spin comes along). Also there to revenge-kill Lucario, Infernape, etc. Earthquake to stop heatran, although not many heatrans have steel moves. Giga Impact to kill things that are resistant to earthquake and stone edge. Very often switched out due to resisting stealth rock and spikes.

Metagross w/Life Orb OR Occa Berra
Ability: Clear Body
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
Nature +Atk -SpAtk
- Meteor Mash
- Bullet Punch
- Earthquake
- Stealth Rock
Back up stealth rock, Bullet Punch for finishing. I'd like a new item, but Life orb just does the trick for me. Weakness to steel is rare, but counters most sets. Occa berry used when countering Infernape with Earthquake, allowing one or possibly two earthquakes, depending on move used by Infernape. Is resistant to all entry hazards, so like tyranitar, is used most often as a check/counter rather than a sweeper.

Starmie w/Tanga Berry
Ability: Natural Cure
EVs: 252 SAtk / 4 SDef / 252 Spd
+Speed-Atk
- Surf
- Ice Beam
- Thunder
- Psychic