Shark and Awe Peak #2

freezai

Live for the Applause
is a Tiering Contributor

Shark and Awe

Shock and awe is a military doctrine based on the use of overwhelming power and spectacular displays of strength to paralyze the enemy's perception of the battlefield and destroy its will to fight.

INTRODUCTION:
Hello everyone, this is User: Rattled Snakes here to show my RU HO team that I built. The team is extremely fun to use as it is a balls to wall hyper offense team with a lot of speed and a lot of power. Being a UU player by trade, I was trying to make some popular UU strategies work in RU. I also wanted to try out some of the new drops which looked very potent and fun to play with. I stumbled upon the idea of a water spam core of Samurott+Sharpedo; similar to the core of Feraligatr+Mega-Sharpedo in UU. The idea is that by stacking types, you can overwhelm the opposition by hitting the same counter over and over again before it capitulates. Let me elaborate: On its own neither sharpedo nor Samurott can beat Bulky grass types 1v1, but if Samurott can weaken the grass type just enough, Sharpedo can do the finishing damage and is on its way home to a sweep.
I usually tend to bulkier teams as I like to have switchins to things. But one negative that comes with a stack offense is that defensively it makes you even more vulnerable because you don't have the flexibiltiy of switching in due to type synergy. As a result, I went for a full offense build designed to overrun and overwhelm the opposition before my defensive weakeness could be exploited.
I don't really bother laddering much but I did get into the top 30 before I stopped. This is my go to RU team and is really deadly in the right hands.

Teambuilding Process:

Started with the spam core designed to overwhelm the opponent

After that I added a dedicated spike setter suicide lead for the team. Both pedo and Samurott love spike support especially for getting damage on pesky regenerator mons.