Gen 7 SM OU : Mega-Medi and Ribombee

Hello! I am fairly new to teambuilding and I am looking for suggestions for my team. It is based around Mega Medicham so that is the only pokemon I will refuse to change, other pokemon are interchangeable as long as it benefits the team.

image.jpeg

Ribombee @ Focus Sash
Ability: Sweet Veil
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Sticky Web
- Stun Spore
- Light Screen
- Moonblast

Ive put Ribombee on the team because I think she works quite well with Mega-Medicham, she is almost always able to get off a stun spore and sticky web. Which helps Mega Medi deal with specs greninja and other threats that dont float. I initially ran Light Screen on it, however I found that tailwind was much more useful so I opted to run it instead of light screen.

image.jpeg

Medicham @ Medichamite
Ability: Pure Power
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Zen Headbutt
- Thunder Punch
- Ice Punch
- High Jump Kick

The pokemon I based my team around, I opted to run Thunder-Punch over Fake-Out to be able to consistently deal with pokemon such as Greninja and Pelipper. She is able to OHKO a wide plethora of pokemon, and she is currently my main win condition. I decided to run jolly to outspeed non-scarf lando, she is a great choice to lead against lando because she will OHKO even a defensive lando, and live an earthquake with around 40-50% even against a scarfed lando.

image.jpeg

Toxapex @ Black Sludge
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Scald
- Toxic
- Recover
- Haze

Standard physically defensive pex, functions as a check to sweepers such as Bisharp, Volcarona, Scizor, etc. With Regenerator I think it is a very very useful poke that can switch in to many things. Haze is extremely useful against calm mind, etc and with recover and scald can wall almost any physical pokemon, even those with EQ.

image.jpeg

Ferrothorn @ Leftovers
Ability: Iron Barbs
EVs: 252 HP / 24 Def / 232 SpD