SM OU THE POWER OF LOVE

z0mOG

is a Top Tiering Contributoris a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis the Smogon Tour Season 26 Championis a defending SCL Championis a Past WCoP Champion
DPL Champion
yo
i decided before spl i wanted to make 2 more rmts, one after 4 weeks/during mids, and one sometime after week 9 - so here i am
i ended up only using 2 of my own teams so far, cuz i am an indecisive noob right before my games, (100% w/r with my own builds tho), so it was either this team or my week 2 team, and i think this one is a little more interesting.

process:

i wanted to go into my game with as solid of a team possible and avoid going for any "MU cheese" (volc, stall/veil ho etc.), so i started off with a core that i think is insanely strong rn. bulu greatly supports both heatran and kartana, as it provides easy healing + halved eqs for heatran, as well as giving kartana the leaf blade dmg boost which can be very useful vs things like lando, bold clef, toxapex. it also is a generally nice water/ground sponge so it fits defensively with the two

next, i opted for greninja to finish off the offensive FWG core, as well as give me speed control either by making it scarf or specs shuriken

mew had seemed like the optimal spot here as it could do a few things for me: #1, remove hazards fairly reliably, #2, be a blanket switch in for almost anything (particularly heatran, lucha, mag etc) without having to risk things like sending my own tran into other trans, and #3, give me a reliable lele answer (which is mandatory on every team btw)