VGC The Return Of G-Max Hatterene

Sole Survivor

Sepia-toned memories
is a Pre-Contributor
Hello, everybody. This is my first time posting here, and my first team report for that matter, so I apologise if this post feels too noobish (also the last post I made was accidental and I was frantically searching for the delete button but couldn't lol, sorry). Recently, I've been trying out all kinds of teams but not all of them suit me. I started playing VGC this April, somewhere around Series 3. And in my fourth month of VGC, i.e, August, I made it over 1600 in Series 5 with Adi Subramanian's Comfey-Goodra team. The reason I mention this is because the highest I've hit in Series 7 so far is 1469, a huge disappointment after my previous feat. Then, at last, I tried this hard trick room team. Also I was looking at some of the Marks in Sw/Sh, so I nicknamed all my Pokemon after them (also I named some Pokemon with their roles on the team :D).

The Team

Get the importable version of the team here!

HattTheWellGuarded (Hatterene-Gmax) @ Life Orb
Ability: Magic Bounce
Level: 50
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 SpD
Quiet Nature
IVs: 0 Atk / 0 Spe
- Expanding Force
- Dazzling Gleam
- Mystical Fire
- Trick Room

One of the two Trick Room setters of the team. Its spread is the simplest, just maximizing bulk and power. It fits extremely well with Indeedee because of Indeedee's Psychic Terrain because of nigh uncounterable redirection, ability to use Expanding Force in Trick Room and immunity to Fake Out. I don't have protect on this set for Celesteela as there have been some games in which Torkoal only really countered Celesteela so I couldn't bring it. The Helping Hand Max Flares always seemed to surprise unsuspecting opponents who switched in their fairy weak pokemon into Celesteela only to take a Max Flare and faint.

IndeedeeTheChosen1 (Indeedee-F) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Psychic Surge
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk / 29 Spe
- Expanding Force