When you wish upon a jolt (OU RMT-capped at #3)

Well, this is my first RMT, with a team I have been using for the last 6 months. I was hesitant to post this team because then other people would be able to reference it when battling me in tournaments and such. Then 3 things happened which changed my perspective greatly.

Strike #1- my team lost in the 1st round of secret santa, meaning its not as easy to understand as I assumed it would be

Strike #2-I lost in the 1st round of the smogon tournament, meaning the team is not as flawless as I believed it was.

Strike #3-Justinawe posted a warstory when he used my team. At first I was annoyed, but when he admitted that he used my team and liked my team design it made me feel proud that I had created a team that other great players are willing to use. It also showed that my team was more popular than I expected, and that I might as well take advantage of the popularity and try to correct the flaws of this team.

Just for reference, the theme is a balanced team that relies on immunities/resistances to allow for easy switches. Its also 5/6 immune to toxic spikes, which is one less annoyance to deal with. Anyways, onto the team!

The lead

@lum berry
Clear body
252/236/20/0/0/0
adamant nature
-meteor mash
-bullet punch
-stealth rock
-explosion

Metagross starts this team off by doing what every lead should try to do-put down entry hazards while countering certain other leads. In this case, lum berry allows him to use meteor mash to KO breloom, roserade, and smeargle leads while the attack evs allow it to take on aerodactyl and azelf. Should azelf have reflect, meteor mash will still 3HKO, although an attack boost allows bullet punch to finish the job. Bullet punch also helps to finish off weakened sweepers. Explosion works nicely to ruin the pace for duel screen-based teams, as well as to finish things off when metagross is at the end of his run.