Why we need a "Noob Tier" and how it will revolutionize the metagame.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey, This is my first post to Smogon (although I've been competing in Smogon's Shoddy server for a couple months now) so be nice.

Have you ever been in a battle where you the opponent d/cs while screaming "CRIT HAX" just because you got a lucky critical hit?

Have you ever been dq'd because two of your pokemon were holding Focus Sash?

Basically, what I'm trying to say is, there should be a new tier where not only are all pokemon allowed (like Uber) and there are no clauses. (Like Wifi's No Restrictions ,but for online simulators.)

The clauses were invented in order to stop noobs from invading standard metagame with cheap "hax" and combos. So fine, let players enjoy OU knowing Spore-Breloom is no longer a threat ,but why can't players create their own tier where every noob strategy is put to the test.

There wouldn't be any cheap maneuvers because virtually everything would be considered cheap move. If everything is allowed, the playing field would be fair for everybody in Noob Tier.

Just think about it.
Wouldn't it be interesting to see:

Hypnosis Gengar vs. King's Rock parahax Jirachi
OHKOers vs. Double team annoyer Garchomp with Lax Incense (sand veil)
A Explosion/Self Destruct Team vs a whole team of Fear Rattata's
Forget trick room teams, just give a quick claw to Ryperior

When every annoying trick would be put to the test , a unique and fun metagame would emerge.

Now some of you may be thinking, why don't you just challenge people to Shoddy to a no clause battle. Well, its not that simple. Often times, people are so used to playing by Standard rules that they will reject or modify your request for a no clause battle. Also, why can't "Noob Tier" have its' own Ladder battles?