SS Ubers Xerneas + Zacian-C Noob Offense

shadowpea

everyone is lonely sometimes
is a Tiering Contributor
Hello, it’s me again and I’m back to another RMT! This time though, I’m actually here so you guys can “rate my team” and improve it. I’m fairly new to the Uber scene (I came right before Dynamax got banned the second time), so I don’t know the metagame way too well. However this is why I’m here! Without further ado, let’s get to da teambuilding process!

DA TEAMBUILDING PROCESS
1605886739592.png
1605886854118.png

So I built the team around these two, SD Zacian-C and Geomancy Xerneas. The idea is to smash as much as possible with one (usually Zacian) and clean with the other.
1605886824282.png
1605886855528.png
1605886864376.png

With Calyrex-Shadow Rider running around it's hard to not run this lol. Yveltal also plays the utility role for the team.
1605886837641.png
1605886856664.png
1605886865347.png
1605886905412.png

Speaking of the devil, I really want to try this out on a proper team. 165 SpA and 150 Spe is insane and it comes without Zacian-C's main drawback - the inability to hold an item.
1605886840120.png
1605886857709.png
1605886866249.png
1605886906461.png
1605886962716.png
1605886967942.png

Finally, I picked those two as they are basically mandatory to me - NDM to check Xerneas and most Zacian while Eternatus to shut down Kyogre.

Well that's the teambuilding process. Kinda simple actually. And now, we can get to da actual team!

DA ACTUAL TEAM
1605889638659.png

Excalibur (Zacian-Crowned) @ Rusted Sword
Ability: Intrepid Sword
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Swords Dance
- Behemoth Blade
- Close Combat
- Wild Charge​