Young Power, Strong Power [Peaked #4]

Bluwing

icequeen
is a Tutor Alumnus
Introduction:

Hello fellow smogonites, today im posting my first LC rmt because I am new to LC in generall, and also this team has been serving me well as this day is actually my first day playing LC ever, and lol I managed to peak #4 with my first ever LC team made. But enough blabbering about that, why im actually posting this is to improve my team, hear from the community what they think and tell me how to improve as I find LC as an fun tier, and as everyone else I want to get better. So lets start off with the team and I hope you guys will enjoy reading it ! :toast:

The Team At a Glance​

Peak:​

The Team In Detail​

Archen @ Defeatist
EVs: 240 Atk | 240 Spd
Adamant Nature (+Atk, SAtk)
Acrobatics | Head Smash | Earthquake | Roost

Archen the MVP off the team, the mon it is builded around. This guy just hits so hard 2HKO most off the tier, it is so underrated due to defeatist, but he has access to Roost which means he can now heal up, and its often very easy to pull off an Roost against something he can scare out, or that cant do a damn thing to him. Flying Gem Acrobatics hits so insanely hard its not even funny, Head Smash hits just about as hard as Acro does and still hits like truck even whit Defeatist. Earthquake rounds off for excellent coverage and Roost for obvious reasons.

_________________________________​

Staryu @ Natural Cure
EVs: 36 HP | 200 SAtk | 240 Spd
Timid Nature (+Spd, -Atk)
Hydro Pump | Thunderbolt | Rapid Spin | Recover

So here is Staryu the teams spinner, to keep Archen as healthy as possible a rapid spinner is really needed. Staryu is by far the best rapid spinner in this tier, due to having excellent coverage and great bulk with eviolite, also when having Recover this thing is a pain in the ass to face. But Staryu doesnt only work as an spinner and hard hitter, it also works as an status absorber which is great.

Wooper @ Unaware
EVs: 236 HP | 76 Atk | 156 Def