[OU] We have Cookies!

Hi Smogon Community,

this is my team I recently made and had lots of fun with on PO. I am not a pro and just play for fun but of course being competitive is important as winning doubles the fun. Without any delay the team.

Team making process:
So I wanted to start my team with a defensive core and since I am very fond of Gliscor since GEN 4 and he is still very strong in GEN 5, my choice landed on him.

Gliscor has terrible weakness against Water and Ice type moves, so i needed someone to take these.

Now neither of them can take powerful Draco Meteors and Outrage, which are being found on nearly every team, very well, so to complete my defensive core, i needed a steel type. Ferrothorn is probably the best choice here, as the Jellithorn Combo is not without reason considered very strong.

Now offensive threats are needed. Infernape is one of my most favorite Pokemon and still viable in OU. Recruited!

In my opinion every team need some kind of priority moves. I even go as far as to say that two priority moves are necessary. So here are my priority users.

@Choice Scarf
Trait: Blaze
Nature: Jolly (-SpA, +Spe)
EVs: 4 HP, 252 Atk, 252 Spe
- Close Combat
- Flare Blitz
- U-Turn
- ThunderPunch