My RMT Part 2

What up guys. A short while back I put my first RMT on here and it got pretty nice rates. I have been trying out that team on shoddy, to be honest not to much success. I dont think that the team suited my playstyle very well as quite a few people on shoddy were destroying me when I was quite certain I outplayed them. A very large part of this is that im pretty new to pokemon battling and I really need to adjust things. But anyway here is the team.

Metagross Lead @ Occa Berry
Nature: Adamant
EVs: 248 HP 232 ATK 28 SPE
Stealth Rock
Earthquake
Bullet Punch
Explosion

Here I have a standard lead metagross straight from the smogon analysis. I went for Earthquake and Occa Berry as I think they are the most effective choices. I personally think my problem lies in my lead, I was very excited about getting to use metagross in my team however it feels as if I'm not using him right on shoddy as I'm not having much success at the start. This is likely my lack of experience in competitive battling but I think the best way would be for me to list what I do vs other leads. PLEASE BE HONEST AND POINT OUT MISTAKES I MAKE HERE.

Azelf: Go for rocks hoping he does aswell, then occa will help me take the possible fire blast well and ill bullet/punch or explode not really sure here either
Aerodactyl: Most of the time expect the taunt and just go for bullet punch instead, on a very rare occasion I might try and get a sneaky rocks in if he overpredicts
Metagross: Go straight for earthquake
Swampert: NOT SURE HERE
Machamp: Rocks then explode (I think this isnt the best solution because I hate facing machamp)

SORRY FOR NOT INCLUDING MORE LEADS

Swampert @ Leftovers
Nature: Relaxed
EVs 240 HP 216 DEF 52 SPD
Surf
Ice Beam
Earthquake
Roar