Programming Smogon Search: Google Chrome Extension

"A simple search engine for Smogon."

First off, I'm pretty new to Smogon forums so tell me if I put this in the wrong place.

This extension can search for Pokemon, items, abilities, moves, articles and more on Smogon's vast web pages. Simply click and type anything and the search engine will open a new tab with the desired web page.

The search engine even comes with a maximum common subsequence, if you mispel a word, the extension will 'auto-correct' it and will redirect you to that page. For example, if you typed 'Growlathe' into the search bar, it will redirect you to 'Growlithe'.

You can download this free extension here.

Give me feedback, questions or whatever because I'm happy to answer them.

I love the idea, but I tried it in both Chrome and Chromium, and it didn't work. Could just be my computer though.

Chrome is Linux 64-bit, version 6.0.472.63

Chromium is Linux 64-bit, version 6.0.472.63 (59676)

Wasn't working for me originally, but I updated my browser from 6.x.xxx.x to 7.0.517.41 and it's working great now.

The mcs seems to work really well too, I butchered a few names pretty bad and it got me to the pages no problem. One thing I've noticed that doesn't work is if I put in a type (ie fire) the URL will come up http://www.smogon.com/dp/types/Fire, which directs to an invalid page because of the capital F in fire. Don't know how hard that would be to alter (personally I'd rather see this fixed on the site to accept caps, but that's not in your jurisdiction). It'd be nice if it cleared itself after each search too but that's nothing major.

Thanks a lot, I'm glad to have a Smogon search that doesn't occupy the omnibar.

OK, fixed the type problem. For some reason the site doesn't accept types starting with caps. Simply re-install the extension from the link i gave you. I also made the text clear itself so you don't have to backspace all the time.