Other Metagames Deoxys based AG team (Peaked at number 1 multiple times for short durations)

Background about my AG career

I'm known as oosty, and I started playing AG back in January this year after I realized that mega-rayuaza was banned from ubers. It was interesting to see that a Pokemon could be so strong that even ubers does not allow its usage. After reading the showdown page on its stats, I thought I would see how strong this Pokemon was. My first game in AG consisted one mega ray vs. an entire Ubers composition. Not surprisingly, I lost. However, it was to my great surprise that I took down 4 ubers Pokemon with me. It was then where my passion for the insta-OHKO began. From that day on, I played an game of AG almost every day.

Abstract

My team began as six rayquazas but I soon realized that AG still only allowed one Mega Evolution per team, which was really irritating. Normal rayquaza is not only slow, does not hit as hard as its mega evolved counterpart, but has really annoying weaknesses to rock and ice. This was where my inspiration came in. I thought to myself, what pokemon hits really hard, can take a hit, and is super fast? The answer came in the form of deoxys attack.

Reasoning

I noticed that as I climbed up the ladder, the teams were beginning to all look the same. Whether it was a Sage Hane-like Ho-Oh-Giratina stall team or one of those Arceus Spam teams that people like Linear Curve and Black Schatten love to run, I felt that diversity in the ladder was rather uninspiring.

Additionally, 2 people running stall teams can often take between 100-200 moves for a game where the victor is usually the one with the most luck or PP!!! I felt that even for such a fun game like AG, wasting thirty minutes of your life pressing the recover button does not seem gratuitous or worthwhile.