New to Competative, please help

So this is my first time really trying to breed a team, mostly to play with friends, but friends who are pretty competitive. I've played around with it a bit on the simulator, and it seems alright, but I want to ask for help before I commit hours to training them up. Please forgive any really noob mistakes. Also there is a big Astrix on this team, I like a consistent 'feel' to my team, if that makes any sense. For instance I dislike putting Dragonite and Weavile on the same team, because Dragonite is kind-hearted and Weavile is a dick. I realize that's a bit bizarre, sorry about that.

Skarmory (Anzu) Leftovers
Nature: Impish
Ability: Sturdy
252 HP/ 252 Def/ 6 Spe
-Spikes/Stealth Rock (if possible)
-Whirlwind
-Roost
-Brave Bird

I'm not sure if its possible to get both Stealth Rocks, And Whirlwind+Brave Bird on the same Skarmory. Person on smogon said it wasn't possible, but I'm not sure if he or she is wrong. I would prefer Stealth Rocks to spikes, its 1 turn, potentially the same amount of damage and fewer things are totally immune. Skarmory is likely my lead, she's pretty safe, can set up entry hazards is useful as a wall later, as well as shuffling out potentially dangerous sweepers. One of the problems is that Skarmory can only theoretically deal with pesky faeries, as the only really super-relevant ones are currently special attackers. Seems to Wall-out non-Hydregion dragons fairly well though, which is a positive.

Unfortunately the pokebank isn't still open, as I would honestly prefer Azelf due to higher speed and the ability to run Explosion and Stealth Rock. However I'm not sure if Azelf would actually be better, or if I just like Azelf more. I would also have really liked Jelicent due to Scald + Will'o Wisp.

Greninja (Onoskelis) Focus Sash/Choice Scarf
6 HP/252 SpA/252 Spe
Nature: Modest
Ability: Protean
-Hydro Pump/Surf
-Dark Pulse
-Ice Beam
-Extrasensory?