NFE Team, BE SCARED!

Status
Not open for further replies.
All right, so this is basically a NFE team made for the OU metagame. NOTE: win/loss ratio is about 50/50, and yes i have beaten a mod so it wasnt just against nubs. I am new to smogon forums so sorry if i make any mistakes or the images dont come out properly =).:toast:

TEAM AT A GLANCE

Monferno @ Focus Sash
Ability: Blaze
Evs: 252attk/4def/252spe
Nature: Adamant
  • Close Combat
  • Mach Punch
  • Flare Blitz
  • Swords Dance
Pretty awesome, beats aerodactyl, heatran and metagross. First uses swords dance unless I predict a taunt or an attack. Close combat is the STAB move of choice. Generally i closecombat/SD depending on the opponent lead, and mach punch those that have sashes. Focus sash simply to make sure he can take a hit, and also blaze activates. Fire punch > flare blitz on this set so i can keep my sash. Has actually managed 6-0s, as no one sees how similar he is to Infernape. Was gonna go special attacker, but decided not to because no strong STAB fighting sp attack (other than focus blast), and he can't learn vacuum wave.

Prinplup @ Petaya Berry
EVs: 12hp/252spa/12spdef/232spd
Ability: Torrent
Nature: Modest
  • Substitute
  • Ice Beam/ HP [Electric]
  • Hydro Pump/ Surf/ HP [Electric]
  • Agility
Standard Sub + Petaya, works wonders with Hydro pump, torrent + petaya berry boost is very powerful, has been a very nice late game sweeper. I want to invest slightly more evs into HP because he always seems to survive hits with 5% hp and then something like sandstorm or status kills him. With the boost he OHKOs Machamp, Skarmory, and many others. Currently runs hyrdo pump and ice beam, but open to suggestions.

Haunter @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 4hp/252spa/252spd
Nature: Modest
  • Trick
  • Shadow Ball
  • HP [Ice]
  • Thunderbolt