Winter Is Coming- An OU Team With A GoT Theme

When you play the game of thrones, you win or you die
- Ceresi Lannister

Changes in Red
Hey guys, my name is AshH654 and this is my first RMT. Bit of history, I started playing late into the gen 5 meta, about summer of 2013. On and off, i have been a lurker here, taking a few teams from here for my personal use, testing them and enjoying them. If anyone asks, i always make sure to say that its not my team though, because they aren't. I'm not a plagiarist.

About the team. I built it about a week ago, at the event of the banning of Genesect and Mega-Lucario. The logic behind the team is two-pronged.

1) Lucario doesnt need the mega to be viable in OU
2) I need a new team now Genesect is banned. (Yea, i used Genesect a lot)

The way i built this team was different to the way i usually build teams. When i usually build teams, i think of 2 or 3 things i want to use and work with them type wise. This time, i took the Lucario, and i worked around it stats wise. Special attacker, physical and special walls, a utility pokemon, and a mega because i needed a 6th pokemon.

I decided to name the team with a Game Of Thrones. I recently started reading the books, which are brilliant. The pokemons names are all houses in the land of Westeros. (For those of you that are curious, I'm currently on book 3 part 1)

TEAMBUILDING
So i started with wanting to use a Lucario in OU, without the mega.

Then i wanted a physcal attacker, to compliment Lucario

Then I looked towards the defence side of things, adding a physical wall

And a special wall

Now i realised i still had space for a mega evolution, so i chose something i havnt used before

Now i realised that i have 2 things that are weak to rocks, and u needed a utility pokemon on my team

I then replaced salamence with gyarados for coverage

THE TEAM

Stark (Lucario) @ Leftovers
Ability: Steadfast
EVs: 252 HP / 216 SAtk / 40 Spd
Modest Nature
- Aura Sphere
- Flash Cannon
- Vacuum Wave