SS OU team improvent needed

Sooooo you've probably heard of this story before, i'm new to competitive pokemon and i'm having low levels of success with this team and am wondering what needs to be improved,(bear in mind this is the first thread i have maid so sorry if it isn't "easy on the eyes"):

Gastrodon-East (M) @ Mystic Water
Ability: Storm Drain
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 148 HP / 156 Def / 48 SpA / 156 SpD
- Waterfall
- Recover
- Rock Slide
- Curse

- storm drain will help against any water type counters to my excadrill or Tyranitar
-curse is a set up move that helps with bulk but also boost my...
- STAB waterfall hopefully deals a decent amount of damage
-Rock slide is a coverage move against fire types that also counter my excadrill and tyranitar well also

Thundurus (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 112 HP / 244 Def / 152 SpD
Modest Nature
- Electroweb
- Defog
- Thunderbolt
- Volt Switch

prob. my worst built pokemon on my team but anyways...
- electro web for speed control
- defog in case there are any hazards
- thunderbolt is the main damage out put for the pokemon but voltswitch makes it also a pivot if need be

Amoonguss @ Black Sludge
Ability: Effect Spore
EVs: 124 HP / 184 Def / 12 SpA / 188 SpD
Modest Nature
- Rage Powder
- Pollen Puff
- Giga Drain
- Spore

- Amoongus a wall that can support my other Mons
- spore is to cripple other teams main offence
-pollen puff and rage powder obviously help sets-up others
- Giga drain is so it can have a attacking move but also a way to heal itself if the black sludge isn't enough

Excadrill @ Weakness Policy
Ability: Sand Force
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 120 Atk / 148 Def / 100 SpD / 140 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Sandstorm
- High Horsepower
- Iron Head
- Rock Blast

-The excadrill's sand force will pair well w/ its sandstorm and tyranitars' sand stream.
- to explain ev's: I wanted him to be bulky, to survive a hit so it can utilize weakness policy, a sweeper, and a little speedy