Acid Rain

Hello Smogon! I'm Cease Tick. I may have just joined Smogon, but I've been playing competitive Pokemon for about three years now; ever since Latias was unbanned in D/P/Pt OU. I finally decided to join Smogon because I really wanted you guys to see this team! I've had this team for a while, and actually stopped using it for a bit to work on other teams, but recently I came back to it because it was so fun to use. If you guys want to know about rankings and stuff, then I don't have anything super special for you. Recently, in about two hours over two days I got from the mid 1100s to about 1330, but I'm sure that a better and more dedicated ladder user could get much higher with this team. So enough about me.

I began building this team after deciding to make a team around Suicune. I had used Suicune earlier in OU back before Garchomp was banned and it was very effective. On this team, I wanted to use Suicune to its maximum potential in the tier. So obviously, the goal of this team is to set up a Suicune sweep. The way it does this is by crippling Suicune's primary counters through poison (hence the team's name) while stalling out the rest of the opponent's team until the time is right for Suicune to take the stage. This team does have a few Pokemon that give it trouble, but it makes up for it by having really good matchups against a lot of other teams.