Rise of the Tideborn

Rise of the Tideborn
Beware of Frogs

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The "Light Blue" words are the changes
( if you're having a hard time reading those light blue words, high light it :D )

Introduction

Hi guys. This is my first attempt to build a team in BW2 after being inspired watching my cousin's Black 2 wifi battle. This may not be good as you expected, but hope you find it good. LOL sounds weird, this is also my first RMT thingy after being influenced by my cousin, he told me that smogon would help me a lot on building pokemon team. So here it is.

Teambuilding Process

I obviously needed drizzle on making rain team, and I love frogs. Lmao.

I then added Jirachi on my team because of his large movepool and a great bulky support in rain teams. And I added Toxicroak because I love frogs and his ability Dry Skin, I know that Toxicroak is pretty hard to manage, but when it is all set, Toxicroak can handly almost anything!

I knew I couldn’t always rely on Toxicroak's Substitute Bulk up set because it's only good under the rain; so I added Rotom-W to make a scouting move like Volt-Switch and Rotom-W have a good moves that surely is useful.

Then i added Volcarona on my team. Volcarona might seem confusing to some of you. While it might seem very strange to stick Volcarona, a Fire-type, on a rain team. Volcarona's Hurricane can be a hit on tha rain because of its accuracy will become 100% accurate. It also gives my rain teams a huge weapon to use against sun teams, since Volcarona is ridiculously powerful in the sun.

I wanted something that can force the opponent to switch pokemon, so I think Parasect might be a good pokemon on my rain team. With its ability Dry Skin and 100% accurate Sleep (Spore). It will surely hit the spot.