Alpha Strike (OU RMT)

Hi everyone. I’m relatively new to the competitive scene and I feel I have made a pretty solid team. This is my first RMT, and as such will probably not be the best one you’ve ever read.

I will probably not have a good threats list (if any at all), but I’ll try my best to make one.

Without further ado, I present

Alpha Strike

The name comes from the fact that this is my first solid team, and that I’ve struck my first mark into the competitive scene with this team.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
A quick preview

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

-------------------------------------

Let’s just get to why you’re all here.

-----------------------------------------

Grape (Swampert) (F) @ Leftovers
Ability: Torrent
EVs: 240 HP/52 Atk/216 Def
Impish nature (+Def, -SAtk)
- Earthquake
- Stealth Rock
- Stone Edge/Avalanche
- Waterfall

A bulky lead swampert, with a few more EVs into attack for that extra “whoomp.” I’m not a big fan of frail leads (and mostly, frail pokemon in general), and Swampert was just what I wanted, bulky enough to take a few hits while still able to dish out some damage.
I’m considering changing this to an anti lead (probably Roserade or a fast anti lead) because I don’t like it when my opponent has stealth rock up. More like Mence doesn’t like stealth rock >_>
I hate Swampert’s design. I never played with him in R/S/E because Sceptile was way cooler. Yet another reason for me to change to a different lead.

Hippo (Salamence) (M) @ Choice Specs
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 4 HP/252 Spd/252 SAtk
Modest nature (+SAtk, -Atk)
- Draco Meteor
- Dragon Pulse
- Flamethrower
- Hydro Pump