ORAS LC boom psh boom psh

GOAO

Banned deucer.
Hi, if you don't know me I am GOAO. I am a "cool like an owl" user, and even if I had some problems in the past now i'm a top 3 user on the smogon.com forums. Anyway, I started playing LC a while ago and I think this is the best team ive built so far. I went 13-1 on the suspect ladder with it, and won 1 LCPL game, breaking madoka's perfect score. It's a pretty bulky semistall team built around the core of Spritzee + Ferroseed, which is pretty decent for fattier teams. I built it to play vs CBB in week 1 of LCPL, but then I used another team and forgot this team till week 7, when my team needed the win to get playoffs. Turns out that I won, and I started using this team a lot!

TEAMBUILDING PROCESS:

This team is built around the core of Spritzee + Ferroseed. If u're using that core, u already have a pretty good goal to make a semistall team because it is really fat and doesn't fit well on faster teams, because makes you lose a lot of momentum.

Since those 2 mons don't do well against Magnemite, i decided to use Hippopotas, which also provides me SR, letting Ferro use spikes, and already making me 100% sure I was building a semistall squad.

At this point, I felt like I needed a win condition. I really didnt know what to use on semistall other than CM Spritzee, which is not really good there because it needs to cleric another members. Then, Levi suggested me to use NP Vullaby, because it surprises a lot of unprepared teams, giving me a much easier time sweeping, and also can live some hits.

At this point, I needed a good fire switch-in and a spinner. I dont like Staryu on this Drifloon meta, but turns out it fits really well on this team and I've been loving it.

I really didnt know what to use as my last slot. I tried Porygon with a bulkier set but turns out it sucked a lot, but then I tried Agility Porygon as a secondary win condition and it fits so well! Having two unexpected win con helps you a lot.

Analysis: