Featured Doubles Player of the Week #1: Mizuhime

Idea from the LC one
Co-hosted by Pwnemon

Hi, and welcome to Smogon Doubles player of the week! This project is for newer people to be more acquainted with some of the most knowledgeable players of Doubles.

Featured Player: Mizuhime
Favorite Pokemon: Gyarados
Most known for: Using gimmicks and creative sets
Favorite playstyle: Trick Room
Signature Pokemon: Bellossom, Tangela, and Mantine​

For the first week, (a long time ago but I was too lazy to put this up) I interviewed Mizuhime. She is currently the Doubles QC leader and a player of Doubles since before it became official. She is also currently playing Doubles in SPL!

Tell me a little about yourself:

I am a first year college student that's studying The Business of Advertising and Marketing. Though I don't have much free time now, when I do I often find myself spending time with my boyfriend (NOT BKC), drawing, or playing video games at a competitive level, specifically Gears of War or Halo. I'm also very big fan of the Baltimore Ravens and the LA Dodgers.

When did you start playing doubles? What was the first team you used?

Well my first time playing the doubles format was in 2010. I was introduced to VGC and was hooked right away. I've played VGC ever since. Smogon Doubles was first introduced as a Other Metagame, and at first I was turned off by the fact it wasn't VGC, but someone persuaded me to give it a try. I joined the #doubles chat on irc and was messing about, kind of humored by the people still learning things that were well known. I battled a few people and well here I am.

The first team I used was basically a clone copy of my, at the time, current VGC team. It was a Hail Room team that used Cresselia, Scrafty, Heatran, Abomasnow, Jellicent, and Amoonguss. Obviously the purpose was to set up Trick Room and let Heatran and Abomasnow put in all sorts of work.

What are some of your favorite elements of the Doubles metagame?