First Ever Competitive Team

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi, first off this is my first attempt ever to use a competitive pokemon team, I have looked around at other teams and realized there is no perfect team, and there are items one must consider for roles of certain pokemon, but for now I'm just going with what my Pearl and Black Version can provide me. This team I've made has been my in-game team, so as such I do not know their EV or IV status sorry, but I will list their current status as I think all of them have maxed out their EVS. Now, my goal with this team was to be as offensive as possible, picking the strongest pokemon I could find. With that, here's what I came up with;

1)

Infernape (Shiny)
Lv 73, Adamant nature
(Hp:215 Atk:198 Def:130 Spatk:151 Spdef:126 Speed:201
Ability:Blaze Item:Scope Lens
Brick Break
Flame Wheel
Flare Blitz
Close Combat

Main Reason why I wanted to make team in the first place, he was a power house when I got him but hasn't been doing so good online.

2)

Excadrill
Lv70, Relaxed Nature
(Hp:258, Atk:210, Def:104, Sp Atk: 85, Sp Def:98, Speed:133)
Ability: Sand Rush, Item:Shell Bell
X-Scissor
Poison Jab
Earthquake
Sword Dance

Really good physical sweeper, but his weakness to ground, fire, water has been unfortunate and made me not want to run him at times

3)
Archeops
Lv70, Serious Nature
(Hp:201, Atk:251, Def: 116, Sp Atk:182, Sp Def:110, Speed:198)
Ability:Defeatist, Item:Razor Fang
Fly
Rock Slide
U-turn
Dragon Claw

Another Physical Sweeper, her ability is a downer but thats why i put u-turn in her move set. Major weakness to ice and thunder moves.

4)
Volcarona
Lv70, Mild Nature
(Hp:206, Atk:100, Def:102, Sp Atk:213, Sp Def:155, Speed:159)
Ability:Flame Body, Item:Silver Powder
Psychic
Quiver Dance
Heat Wave
Bug Buzz

My Special Sweeper, gave it psychic to combat fighting types i guess. Weak to flying, ground, rock, water.

5)
Samurott
lv70, Jolly Nature
(Hp:229, Atk:203, Def:154, Sp Atk:154, Sp Def:123, Speed:148)