First Team Made

Hey guys, heres the first team ive ever made. Im new to competitive battling, and im making more and more teams as i go. So far, Ive come to the conclusion of this team from the help of my friend who use to be AMAZING at pokemon.

First up is my Lead/Tank
Swampert @ Leftovers
Ability: Torrent
EVs: 248 HP / 232 Atk / 216 Defence / 44 Speed
Relaxed Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Surf
- Ice Beam
- Earthquake
Basically, soon as i startup i SR, and take out any obvious threats.

Mixed Attacker
Tyranitar @ Expert Belt
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 56 Atk / 252 SpA / 200 Spe
Naive Nature
- Flamethrower
- Ice Beam
- Thunderbolt
- Superpower
Basically, Flamethrower to take out any steel/grass/bugs, and Icebeam to take out flying/dragon types. Thunderbolts main purpose is for Gyarados, which poses as quite a threat to Tyranitar. Superpower for Heatran (what i was told)

Sword Dance Sweeper
Lucario @ Life Orb
Ability:Inner Focus
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature (+Atk, -SpAtk)
- Swords Dance
- Close Combat
- ExtremeSpeed
- Stone Edge
Basically, i use him for SD to CC or SE. With stealth Rock setup already, Stone Edge and Close combat can take out most pokemon easily.

RAPID SPINNER
Starmie @ Leftovers
Ability: Natural Cure
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Rapid Spin
- Surf
- Recover
- Thunderbolt
Basically, If any spikes or anything is out, i can rapid spin it out with starmie. Starmie posts a threat to Gyarados, and many other water types since it has thunderbolt, and Surf can easily take out a heatran or any hard ground/Fire Types. Recover can be used after a switch from spikes that needed a rapid spin to get rid of.

Dragon Dance Sweeper
Salamence @ Life Orb
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Dragon Dance
- Outrage
- Earthquake
- Flamethrower