1. GET SMOGON SHIRTS HERE! First time ever. Limited time only & next time the design will be different, so get it while you can!
  2. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  3. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

First Time Doing This

Discussion in 'BW OU' started by btdamron, Feb 19, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. btdamron

btdamron

I AM A NOOB!!!

But I am trying to learn how NOT to be, so cruelty will probably not be understood (not familiar with many of the terms and acronyms you all use). My team is a rain team with the idea of spreading status around quickly. If you can help me to make the team better, then please do!
    By the way, It has been awhile since I made this team, I will not remember how much EV investment I put into each poke...

Politoed, Jirachi, Vaporeon, Ferrothorn, Keldeo, Empoleon

The Politoed leads the team out to the battle usually. It is a modest nature with as many EV's in SpAtk that I could get, and I think that the rest went into HP, not sure but it is a little higher than it would normally be. It is a Drizzletoed. Moveset: Scald is for the STAB and Burn, Ice Beam s for a maybe Freeze and I had issues with Plant Types, Toxic is the main status spreader and for obvious reasons, and Protect to troll (I mean scout). It holds a Leftovers.

Jirachi is Timid in nature and likes to run. I remember clearly investing EVs into Speed and SpAtk. Moveset: Wish (duh), Draco Meteor, Thunder since I have to abuse the rain somehow, and Hidden Power Ground for I forgot why but it was a realy good reason I'm sure. It usually holds a Leftovers but that can be replaced with I forgot what...