Galladiator vs Dogfish44 (ref: Zystral)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zystral

めんどくさい、な~
is a Contributor Alumnusis a Top Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
I'm not good with dramatic introductions or whatever but I'll try.

Roaring winds whip up sandstorms on a regular basis here in the middle of the Gobi Desert. The huge field is literally one massive area of nothingness but sand, except for the off splatting or plant life and water here and there. Oases are not myths, and they do exist. We happen to be standing by one right now. What would otherwise be utterly inhabitable due to the intense sunlight has a spring of water, accompanied by the single palm tree as you would see in the games. However, the tranquility of this .place is soon to be shattered.

Dogfish44 uses his trusted Sunkern;
Type:
Grass: Grass STAB; Immunity to Leech Seed, Growth, Moonlight, Morning Sun, Nature Power, Sunny Day, Sweet Scent, and Swords Dance have have Energy Cost reduced by one (1).

Stats:

HP: 90
Atk: * (-)
Def: **
Sp.Atk: *** (+)
Sp.Def: **
Speed: 30

Abilities:
Chlorophyll: During bright sunlight, this Pokemon’s cells absorb more solar energy, doubling (x2) their speed.
Solar Power: When in bright sunlight, this Pokemon burns solar energy and 1 HP/action to increase the Base Attack Power of all their special attacks by two (2).
Early Bird [DW]: This Pokemon is used to waking up at early hours or operating in low-light conditions and subsequently suffers from sleep status for only half as much time as other Pokemon.

And Galladiator pulls out his Kirlia!
Kirlia (*) [Roman] (M)
Nature: Adamant (increases Attack by *, decreases Sp. Attack by *)
Type: