Gas Pedal [XY OU Hyper Offense]

Slow down, grab the wall,
Wiggle like you tryna make yo ass fall off
Hella thick I wanna smash 'em all, now
Speed up, gas pedal​

Introduction

What's up guys. So, with Mega Gengar most likely going to be banned within the next few days or so, this team really loses a majority of its viability. The idea behind this team was utilizing an offensive core that melds well with the fact that Mega-Gengar can basically pick and choose any Pokemon it wants to eliminate, and roll from there. There are very few teams that I make that I would say have little to no flaws in them (because honestly I'm a shit team builder lol), but this one really doesn't have that many weaknesses, aside from the opponent either being able to just outplay the offensive nature of the team or hax (the latter has been much more common, since it's really hard NOT to play well with this team).

In-Depth Look

Deoxys-Speed @ Focus Sash
Ability: Pressure
EVs: 248 Spd / 248 HP / 12 Atk
Timid Jolly Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Spikes
- Magic Coat
- Psycho Boost Fire Punch

When running Hyper Offense, there's honestly very little to no reason to not use Deoxys-S as a hazard setter. The simple fact that it outspeeds the entire metagame means that you're guaranteed to have at least one layer of hazards on the field, even with this defog craze going around. There's really not too much to explain about this set. Stealth Rock and Spikes are necessary, because the residual damage helps the rest of my Pokemon accomplish whatever they need to do. Psycho Boost does a decent amount of damage to whatever, while Magic Coat keeps hazards off my side of the field, as well as stops Taunters from being annoying. It's also nifty against silly Klefkis. Fireburn's suggestion of Fire Punch over Psycho Boost is significantly superior, so I'm rolling with that.

Rotom-Wash @ Chesto Berry
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SAtk
Bold Nature
- Will-O-Wisp
- Rest
- Hydro Pump
- Volt Switch