1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Hello, please take a look (OU RMT)

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by byk, Mar 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. byk

byk

I recently started playing pokemon showdown after watching some videos on YouTube and would appreciate any help/suggestions!

The Team:
    === Untitled 1 ===

Jirachi @ Leftovers
    Trait: Serene Grace
    EVs: 252 HP / 220 SDef / 36 Spd
    Careful Nature
    - Body Slam
    - Wish
    - Iron Head
    - Protect

Jirachi has resistances to grass and ice types, plus he has wish support and a way to spread paralysis. The entire set was the recommended one on this site. I like the set, maybe the EVs need changing.

Hippowdon (M) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sand Stream
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 Def
    Impish Nature
    - Earthquake
    - Ice Fang
    - Slack Off
    - Whirlwind

Hippowdon was added because he is bulky and messes with weather teams. The strategy for him recommended SDef over Def, I am not sure if it even helps taking politoed attacks, however. Whirlwind will help if I find a way to get entry hazards up and to prevent substitute and stat boosting moves.

Scizor @ Choice Band
    Trait: Technician
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
    Adamant Nature
    - Bullet Punch
    - Pursuit
    - Superpower
    - U-turn

I like Scizor because he has priority and can come in on most attacks. I don't feel like scizor needs to be changed, actually.

Garchomp @ Yache Berry
    Trait: Rough Skin
    EVs: 40 HP / 216 Atk / 252 Spd
    Jolly Nature
    - Earthquake
    - Fire Fang
    - Dragon Claw
    - Swords Dance