Hello, please take a look (OU RMT)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I recently started playing pokemon showdown after watching some videos on YouTube and would appreciate any help/suggestions!

The Team:
=== Untitled 1 ===

Jirachi @ Leftovers
Trait: Serene Grace
EVs: 252 HP / 220 SDef / 36 Spd
Careful Nature
- Body Slam
- Wish
- Iron Head
- Protect

Jirachi has resistances to grass and ice types, plus he has wish support and a way to spread paralysis. The entire set was the recommended one on this site. I like the set, maybe the EVs need changing.

Hippowdon (M) @ Leftovers
Trait: Sand Stream
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 Def
Impish Nature
- Earthquake
- Ice Fang
- Slack Off
- Whirlwind

Hippowdon was added because he is bulky and messes with weather teams. The strategy for him recommended SDef over Def, I am not sure if it even helps taking politoed attacks, however. Whirlwind will help if I find a way to get entry hazards up and to prevent substitute and stat boosting moves.

Scizor @ Choice Band
Trait: Technician
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
Adamant Nature
- Bullet Punch
- Pursuit
- Superpower
- U-turn

I like Scizor because he has priority and can come in on most attacks. I don't feel like scizor needs to be changed, actually.

Garchomp @ Yache Berry
Trait: Rough Skin
EVs: 40 HP / 216 Atk / 252 Spd
Jolly Nature
- Earthquake
- Fire Fang
- Dragon Claw
- Swords Dance

I keep Garchomp around because he is my favorite pokemon. My favorite part of Garchomp is switching into Forretress because they never seem to suspect fire fang.

Rotom-Wash @ Leftovers
Trait: Levitate
EVs: 252 HP / 248 SDef / 8 Spd
Calm Nature
- Pain Split
- Volt Switch
- Will-O-Wisp
- Hydro Pump

Rotom is a great defensive pokemon. Will-o-Wisp neuters physical attackers, he has great coverage with Hydro Pump and Volt Switch, but I am not sold on Pain Split. Any suggestions?

Latias (F) @ Leftovers
Trait: Levitate
EVs: 72 SAtk / 248 HP / 84 SDef / 104 Spd
Modest Nature
- Dragon Pulse