1. New to the forums? Check out our Mentorship Program!
    Our mentors will answer your questions and help you become a part of the community!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Hello, please take a look (OU RMT)

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by byk, Mar 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. byk

byk

I recently started playing pokemon showdown after watching some videos on YouTube and would appreciate any help/suggestions!

The Team:
    === Untitled 1 ===

Jirachi @ Leftovers
    Trait: Serene Grace
    EVs: 252 HP / 220 SDef / 36 Spd
    Careful Nature
    - Body Slam
    - Wish
    - Iron Head
    - Protect

Jirachi has resistances to grass and ice types, plus he has wish support and a way to spread paralysis. The entire set was the recommended one on this site. I like the set, maybe the EVs need changing.

Hippowdon (M) @ Leftovers
    Trait: Sand Stream
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 Atk / 252 Def
    Impish Nature
    - Earthquake
    - Ice Fang
    - Slack Off
    - Whirlwind

Hippowdon was added because he is bulky and messes with weather teams. The strategy for him recommended SDef over Def, I am not sure if it even helps taking politoed attacks, however. Whirlwind will help if I find a way to get entry hazards up and to prevent substitute and stat boosting moves.

Scizor @ Choice Band
    Trait: Technician
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
    Adamant Nature
    - Bullet Punch
    - Pursuit
    - Superpower
    - U-turn

I like Scizor because he has priority and can come in on most attacks. I don't feel like scizor needs to be changed, actually.

Garchomp @ Yache Berry
    Trait: Rough Skin
    EVs: 40 HP / 216 Atk / 252 Spd
    Jolly Nature
    - Earthquake
    - Fire Fang
    - Dragon Claw
    - Swords Dance

I keep Garchomp around because he is my favorite pokemon. My favorite part of Garchomp is switching into Forretress because they never seem to suspect fire fang.

Rotom-Wash @ Leftovers