Hello there...

Hello

I'm post this to communicate you all the reason of my absence of the past month. Causes beyond my control have taken upon my life, and to be honest this was not in my list of priorities, I don't even know if I should explain myself beyond "bad stuff happened", but this place has been a concerned were I can go to vent myself and have fun and you all have been nothing but awesome to me so I own you more.

A little context. For those of you that don't know me I'm a Mexican design student. My sister and I study here in Merida. It's a pretty great place really, and though the heat can get excruciating at times, all things considered is very good. but my family is from Campeche, a city two hours away from here, and that's were my parents reside. Here in Mexico we have "Semana Santa", the Easter equivalent of Spring Break. It's a two week break that we're given which we usually use by relaxing, procrastinating, going to the beach, or in my case, giving math classes to the kids about to enter college.

We had to pack everything, dirty clothes and kitchen supplies that were still good so that we could take them while we were there. Since we had so much we wouldn't go by bus, instead our parents decided they would bring the van and we would travel like a family. They had to work Saturday till 7 pm and then they would directly go to Merida. We would then pick everything we had, probably spend the morning around shopping and doing errands, eat something and then go back to Campeche. At least that was the plan...

We had everything ready by Saturday morning. We just had to clean around a bit and wait for mom and dad to arrive. And so we waited. And waited. And waited. It was getting late. We weren't worried that much though. To be honest we weren't worried at all. We though "Mom must've come out later than usual" / "They'll probably come tomorrow morning". And so we wen't to bed.