XY LC How to Fighting Spam (Peaked #6)

How to Fighting Spam: An LC RMT by Infamy (Peaked #6)

Introduction

Hi everyone, I'm Infamy and I play Little Cup a lot. I figure I should introduce myself, because I've only been posting for the past few days. I'm obviously new to the Smogon community, but the time I've spent here I've enjoyed a lot. I'm not good at playing mons but I'm not bad at writing walls of text. Outside of Pokemon, I'm a pretty boring person, I wrestle for my high school team (state champions :D), watch a lot of UFC, and play with my dog.

Anyway, on to the team. A few days ago, I decided I wanted to make a team around a sweeper that had kind of fallen out of the spotlight, Dragon Dance Scrafty. The team evolved from there, but I'll go into that in the teambuilding process. It's a very basic fighting spam archetype: fighting types + fletchling checks, but it's been working pretty well for me so far. I figured I might as well post it before ORAS comes along and gives me a new toy to play with in the form of an actually viable Pancham, because I figure I probably won't be using it once we have ORAS implemented. All of the Pokemon are named after my favorite MMA fighters, because I figured 1) MMA is awesome, and 2) half of them are fighters already. Here's a UFC highlight reel to set the stage for the team:

First Look

I'm sorry, I can't figure out why there are two of these tabs in the post. I can only find one hide tag. So much for programming class. It's the second one that works :)

I knew I wanted to make a team based around a late-game DD Scraggy sweep. (Sadly, it doesn't have the adorable pulling-up-its-pants animation anymore).

One of the big reasons Scraggy isn't as good this generation is because it gained a 4x weakness with the arrival of Fairies, so I added Croagunk to help deal with them. It also helps weaken opposing Fighting checks, while serving as my own Fighting check.