ORAS PU Ice Ice Baby (Trying to get into this really fun meta! Also Updated!)

Paraplegic

relax...
is a Community Leader Alumnusis a Top Tiering Contributor Alumnus
Hey everyone! Paraplegic here with my first RMT for PU! I'm extremely new to the tier, and as a doubles player my background in singles as a whole is minimal. With that out of the way(it's my safety net in case the team is just bad lol) lets get started!

This RMT is going to be based off of a Semi-Stall Team based around Articuno(I apologize for the cliche RMT name lol)!
Ok so as I said, this team was based around Articuno. The reason I chose to build around Articuno was because its a mon that would never see the light of day in DOU, and I feel part of the "PU Experience" is using thing that you would never give a second thought in other tiers. There's also just something majestic about this bird. I realize there is probably a billion better reasons out there to build around something but I'm brand new to the tier so its the only thing I really had to go on lol. So after deciding to build around it I went to its analysis page and got its standard subroost set. I also saw recommendations for this being on a bulkier team which is where the idea of semi-stall popped in my head.
The next thing I added was Lumineon, as after reading up on the tier a bit I got the general idea that water types were a big threat in the tier and I automatically wanted a nice switch-in. I also wanted hazard removal of course, as Articuno doesn't function without it due to that yucky 4x rock weakness.
After that I added a bulky Golem, as I also got the idea from reading up on the tier that normal types were a big issue and I should have a switch-in, and I wanted to get Stealth Rocks somewhere on the team so I figured why not here? Yay role compression!