Kyukon-Cresselia Sun Team

Hi everyone, I'm an old french player since 2000 (sorry if there are any mistakes in writing this) and I just came back from a 2-year break when I heard about the 6G. Before, I used to play in the DPP metagame and basically, I know close to nothing about 5G but I'm still learning. So here is my first english RMT (I couldn't write in english before) and my first 5G RMT : it's a team I've been testing for the past 3 weeks and it did quite well although I'm not really used to those new pokémons. I came across this kind of team while reading through japanese blogs, let's take a look at it.

Team building process :

Basically, it is a semi-offense team based on sun. Ninetales and Cresselia is the core of my team. Thanks to sun brought by Ninetales, Cresselia can recover more Hps while stalling, and even when sun is not up, she can recover 50% HP so she won't be too much dependant on sun. Cresselia is really good as a special wall, but she can also stall and take care of fighting types. I heard they were really common nowadays like Terrakion or Keldeo.

Then, I choose Venusaur as my offensive sun sweeper to expend my core. It was a surprise when I saw Venusaur came back in OU because I like this Pokémon a lot since 1G. I couldn't help but try it. Under sun, he can be dangerous and he can keep Politoed away unless they sacrifice him, hence losing weather war if I still have Ninetales.

As another sweeper for my team, I choose Dragonite because thanks to sun, he can come in the field without fear of sandstorm eating his life and keep his Multiscale

Stealth Rock and Spikes hurt Ninetales and Dragonite a lot, preventing them from getting on the field too often (and screw Dragonite's Multiscale), I needed a reliable Rapid Spinner. I chose Forretress because he is also a strong physical wall and thanks to his typing, he can cover many of my team's weaknesses. Finally, he is himself a good entry hazard setter so he is charge of using Stealth Rock.