LC Player of the Week 25: Fiend

Fiend
Favorite Pokemon: Houndour
Most Used Pokemon: Gastly
Known For: LC Room Driver, team rater, quality innovator​

Tell us a little about yourself.

Hello, I'm Fiend. I'm a 15 year old sophomore in High School. I go to a really weird school which means I have too much time to play pokemon. Most of my teambuilding happens in Spanish and my PE teacher makes us have mandatory extra credit for example. I'm not terribly interesting, but I run cross country and track when not injured, both of which I got into because of girls--still working on that aspect a bit. I have an mild interest in politics for the sole reason of laughing at politicians and seeing how black and white most of them try to describe the world. I'm also rather cynical and sarcastic to a fault because of this, but at least this leads to me making jokes about almost everything and causing those around me to either really like me or think I'm the biggest of assholes.

How and when did you get your start in LC? Do you remember your first team?

I started playing LC early October in 2013, so late BW2, as I was bored of losing in OU / UU and I really, really liked Houndour's aesthetic. I don't actually remember my first team well. It was something along the lines of besides it having a Toxic Gyro Ball Ferroseed, Crunch Hippopotas, Jolly Sand Rush Lieche Berry Drilbur, and Beldum and possibly Houndour and Cubone in the last two slots. It was awful.

What is your favorite aspect of LC?

The community is overall very nice and actually challenges itself to improve rigorously, which is somewhat different from what I've seen in other communities. The play styles of LC are also just more fun to me, and games rarely take longer than 15 minutes thanks to offensive nature of the tier allowing for quick games on a whim. Also, Houndour is viable.

Most underrated thing in LC in your opinion?