ORAS OU Meta-Sylveon HO (peak #5)

This is a team I made at the inception of the ORAS ladder to quickly annihilate teams through the sheer power of the new Megas. People weren't really prepared for the insane pressure that Mega Metagross / Sylveon / Greninja create (particularly Mega Metagross), so I was able to climb to #5 really quickly (then I went on tilt / people figured out how my team worked / I'm not good at this game). Anyway, I'm retiring the team because I feel it's too inconsistent in terms of both matchup and prediction, and HO isn't really my style anyway (I'm pretty bad at it tbh).

The OG team. Basically, my reasoning was: Mega-Salamence is the most broken Mega in the game, and it destroys all of Bellyzurill's checks. The two together must be unstoppable. Sadly, bellyzurill is very stoppable, as well as inconsistent, and I didn't really like how ridiculously prepared the ladder was for MegaMence (scarf Mamo lol), and SR really limits its ability to switch in. Obviously, Mence is still super broken, but it didn't really fit my team.

So basically, suicide lead + mence/bellyzurill + defog deterrer + scarfer + sylveon?
I didn't like sylveon here either, but while teambuilding I noticed that Mega Sceptile (special variant) was a huge threat to HO (before i noticed Megagross). Any time it got a free switch, it could probably get a kill. Specs Sylveon seemed like a decent option that could switch into Sceptile once, maybe twice and still have offensive presence.

Bellyzurill was scrapped for Greninja (literally a god) and useful in any matchup, while Terrak was replaced with Chomp for outrage spam, being a much needed check to Mega Mence (...sorta anyway), and having more switchin opportunities.

Then I had the epiphany that Mega Metagross is amazing on HO. It's fast, powerful, and bulky (good defensive type) - i used it for end game sweeps, pursuit trapping and general pressure.

Azelf @ Focus Sash
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpA / 252 Spe