My Team Needs Help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi I'm new to Smogon and competitive battling and I created a team to use. But it isn't doing well. I don't know much besides the basics so if someone can rate it I'd appreciate it a lot.

Bronzong@ Leftovers
Ability/Levitate
Nature/Sassy
EVs: 252 HP, 84 Atk, 80 Def, 92 SpDef
Moves:
Stealth Rock
Gyro Ball
Hidden Power (Ice)
Earthquake

Bronzong is my lead. I send him out, and mayber get a stealth rocks up. I'm thinking of replacing HP with Curse if he can learn it, I haven't checked.

Gliscor@ Toxic Orb
Ability/Poison Heal
Nature/Impish
EVs: 252 HP, 184 Def, 72 Spd
Moves:
Swords Dance
Earthquake
Ice Fang
Taunt

I'm mainly using Gliscor to support Bronzong and help with Fire and Steel types. I decided to give it a try because everyone was using it, but I'm not sure if I'm using it right.

Alakazam@ Focus Sash
Ability/Magic Guard
Nature/Timid
EVs: 4 HP, 252 SpAtk, 252 Spd
Moves:
Psychic
Focus Blast
Shadow Ball
Hidden Power (Grass)

I needed a special sweeper so I went with Alakazam. I got this set off of Smogon and I can see that it really works although I switched HP fire for HP grass because of trouble with Water types, of all the members of my team I think that Alakazam is the best and would like to keep him if I can.

Infernape@ Choice Band
Ability/Blaze
Nature/Adamant
4 HP, 252 Atk, 252 Spd
Moves:
Flare Blitz
Close Combat
Stone Edge
Thunder Punch

Infernape is my physical attacker and even though I like it, I don't know if this set is working.

Blisey@ Leftovers
Ability/Natural Cure
Nature/Calm
EVs: 4 HP, 252 Def, 252 SpDef
Moves:
Aromatherapy
Softboild
Seismic Toss
Toxic

Blisey's job is pretty generic, it's a special wall. It also works to heal my teammebers of status but I don't find that I'm using Toxic that much.

Skarmory@ Leftovers
Ability/Sturdy
Nature/Impish
252 HP, 232 Def, 24 Spd
Moves:
Roost
Spikes
Whirlwind
Brave Bird