NU Doubles RMT

This is an NU doubles team. Don't be hating because its an Odd tier. Its actually really fun.

Slaking Sticks out possibly more then any other pokemon in NU, when you only look at its base stats. Amazing bulk, 150-100-65 (meh), 160 attack, and 100 Speed lets it, in turns of base stats, fit in with the best of the OU pokemon. Then, its downfall is its ability, and I needed to work around it.

Slaking the problem? Victreebels the answer. Acsess to gastro acid, decent bulk (for NU), useable speed (again, for NU), and ok Attack/Special Attack (for NU) and being in NU makes him the perfect choice for the team. Its ability, Chlorophyll and acsess to sunny day is a HUGE +1, too.

Alright, ill admit it. Im a nOOb that always uses charizard, even in OU, where, with a spinner it works. Amazing 100 Base speed, and 108 Special attack makes it a beast.

Even though hazzards are less practical in doubles, I added a spinner that behaves as a tank and spin away possible entry hazzards.

I choose Cherrim to help set up sun, and help himself, charizard, slaking, and victreebel. Flower gift in the sun makes him incredibly bulky (for NU).

At first,a water on a sun team is an odd choice, but sharpedo serves as a good revenge killer/mixed sweeper when sun is down. Kind of like how on a trick room team you should usually have a fast sweeper for when trick room is down.

Lead #1 King Kong/Slaking@ Life Orb
Jolly Nature
252 Attack/252 SpE/4 HP
~Earthquake
~Fire Punch
~Return
~Thunderpunch