1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

NU parafusion (Please Help)

Discussion in 'BW Other Teams' started by That TM87, Dec 24, 2012.

1. That TM87

That TM87

I'm new to competitive battling, just not pokemon so I'm new to the whole team building aspect so I'm going to try my best to show you the team i built, and honestly i know its far from perfect i just want helpful feedback on how to make it better.

okay here are my team members:

Golurk (No Guard)
    Nature: Adamant
    Item: Leftovers
    176 HP 248 Attk 84 Spe
    Moveset:stealthrocks; dynamic punch; earthquake; stone edge

The idea behind Golurk is that he is a bulky attacker that i can rely on to do damage and to get up rocks, and he is a reliable spin blocker too. Also, with paralysis support he is faster than almost all pokemon, and causes parafusion which is the center of my team. the reasoning behind my 84 speed EVs is just so that i can outspeed base 65 pokemon, like a few walls, flareon for example and KO, before they burn/ or annoy me.

Exeggutor (Harvest)
    Nature: Bold
    Item: Sitrus Berry
    252 HP
    172 Defense
    84 Spe
    Moveset:Substitute; Leech seed; stun spore; psychic

The idea behind exeggutor is that he is one of the most annoying defensive sub seeders ever, he uses substitute on the switch (because most people will switch to whatever they feel wall exeggutor) and i can either leech seed/stun spore/ or psychic depending on what i deem is the best option, also my team greatly appreciates that leech seed support. (I've been considering using HP ice or fire, but don't know which one quite yet or if i should...it would be over stun spore)

Grumpig (Thick Fat)
    Nature: Calm
    Item: Leftovers
    252 HP
    252 SpD
    4 Def