ORAS Ubers Offensive with Kangaskhan-Mega (1500+)

Hi all, Jirachirite here with my second RMT. (The first one is a failure XD) I started playing competitive Pokemon since May 2014 and Ubers is the tier that I enjoy playing most. I like playing Offense and after playing the standard HO team with Mega Salamence I decided to build a team featuring one of my favourite but less-used Mega, Mega Kangaskhan. After some laddering I daresay I'm pleased with my team, and also made it to the top 500 (Elo rating is about 1500+ range) with my alts Jirachirote and Jirachirite3 (generally any alts with Jirachir(a/e/i/o/u)te and Jirachirite(number) are all me). However, like any other teams, I'm sure there is still room for improvement.

TEAMBUILDING PROCESS

So I started off with this great Mega and Primal Groudon to be my SR setter. Its neat typing also allows it to check Geomancy Xerneas.

A Darkrai check is also needed so Banded Ho-oh is chosen to be the sleep absorber. Plus, being a wallbreaker works out fine for my team too.

Arceus is also pretty much on almost every Ubers team. So after some thought, I decided to go with Rockceus instead of the splashable Ekiller as a check to flying mons, especially Ho-oh.

With Ho-oh, removing entry hazards is essential so I turned to Latias which has good bulk boosted by Soul Dew.

Initially I thought of Genesect to provide momentum mainly with its STAB U-turn as well as to check Xerneas and the Latis. But after some laddering I decided to change to scarf Yveltal and then to a bulkier Yveltal to better take on physical attackers.

Now onto the team.

Kangaskhan (F) @ Kangaskhanite
Ability: Scrappy
Happiness: 0
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Fake Out
- Earthquake
- Frustration / Return
- Sucker Punch