Official Speedcubing Thread

I just got into speedcubing and figured out it would be nice to have a place for speedcubers on Smogon to gather and discuss speedcubing (I really hope there are speedcubers on Smogon, I have zero idea if there is lol). If you don't know what speedcubing is it is bascially solving a Rubik's Cube as fast as possible, and not just the regular 3x3x3, but also 5x5x5, 2x2x2, and even stuff like 3x4x5. Feel free to share PBs for any sort of cubes, how you got into cubing and your goals and progress, and so on.

I'll start myself saying that I just started to get into speedcubing a few days ago, and I have to say it is really fun. So far I only have a standard cube that you buy at a toy store, but I plan on getting a better one soon. I'm learning CFOP right now (not planning to branch out from 3x3x3 any time soon), and I am decent at the cross, and yesterday I started learning f2l, and quickly getting better at it. I only know super basic OLL, but I know 2-look PLL which I'm decently happy with, although I also really want to learn 2-look OLL asap. PB is 1.08.45 with a really lucky scramble and with a beginners techinque, not really going to look at how fast I do it now until I get way better at f2l. That's it from me for now, happy discussing :)

Last edited:

Fusxfaranto

gonna smoke five blunts and watch anime
I've been cubing for around 4 years now, I've collected around 40 different puzzles. My 3x3 PB is 13.30 but I average around 23 seconds nowadays. I was practicing BLD recently (PB around like 5:14), but then college happened and I haven't been keeping up. I'm sure there's more people on Smogon that speedcube as well, it's not that uncommon.