XY OU OU Rain Team RMT

Hey guys, I'm pretty new to the Pokemon meta-game and so I'm sorry if I'm unable to explain why my team works properly, but hopefully I can make some of you chuckle with my incompetency of team building. Anyway here is the team:

Rotom-Wash @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 52 HP / 252 SpA / 204 Spe
Modest Nature
- Hydro Pump
- Volt Switch
- Thunder
- Trick

Rotom-W provides momentum with volt Switch, and has a STAB that helps balance the team type wise. On top of this Thunder gets a increase in accuracy due to the rain from Politoed's Drizzle ability. Maybe more notable about the Volt Switch is the ability to bring in rain without losing a turn. Rotom-W is extra good for the team with its water typing and great STAB in Hydro Pump.

Azumarill @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Huge Power
EVs: 92 HP / 252 Atk / 164 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Belly Drum
- Aqua Jet
- Play Rough
- Superpower

Azumarill is a powerful sweeper that is great type wise and can handle a number of threats including dragon types and strong fire types. With the move Superpower Azumarill can OHKO even some steel types that threaten it. On top of the vast move pool the rain increases the power of azumarill's STAB Aqua Jet. Belly Drum also makes Azumarill extra terrifying with the vast increase in Atk.

Venusaur @ Venusaurite
Ability: Chlorophyll
EVs: 232 HP / 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 20 Spe
Modest Nature
- Giga Drain
- Sludge Bomb
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Synthesis

Venusaur is my mega slot and he benefits from the rain because it helps him cover his fire weakness on top of the Thick Fat ability thus making him almost immune to one of his four weakness. Venusaur also adds diversity by nature of his typing and can break down fairy types. With his grass typing he also presents a strong deterrent to opposing water types in the rain.

Volcarona @ Leftovers
Ability: Flame Body
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Quiver Dance
- Bug Buzz
- Hurricane
- Fire Blast