1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

Ou team (beginner/intermediate)

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by Mister Dildy, Jun 25, 2013.

1. Mister Dildy

Mister Dildy

Hi everyone I am new to the showdown forums and the world of OU. Pretty much I'm just going to paste my team from showdown here and try to give some information on them and please provide proggessive criticism, Thanks!. Here we go!

Breloom @ Choice Band
    Trait: Technician
    EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 HP
    Jolly Nature
    - Bullet Seed
    - Mach Punch
    - Low Sweep
    - Spore
    I chose breloom for this team because he is my favorite poke from ruby. His ability technician already helps give most of his moves some extra 'Oomf.' I gave him a choice band to let him hit a little bit harder to make sure most of times I use him it will be a 2HKO - 3HKO. I also gave him bullet seed to cover water types like starmie and the ever so rare poliwhirl. I chose low sweep over other fighting moves for the speed drop. Spore is really helpful in knocking enemies to sleep and letting me switch for a better match up or to reset my attack choice. Now to the Evs: I gave him max special defense and 4hp to be a little bulky and to withstand some boosted attacks. Max attack for obvious reasons. And a jolly nature to give him some extra speed.

Gothitelle @ Choice Specs
    Trait: Shadow Tag
    EVs: 252 SPAtk / 4 SDef / 252 Spd
    Modest Nature
    - Psychic
    - Thunderbolt
    - Hidden Power [Ice]
    - Trick