1. Welcome to Smogon! Check out the Smogon Starters Hangout for everything you need to know about starting out in the community. Don't forget to introduce yourself in the Introduction and Hangout Thread, too!
  2. Welcome to Smogon Forums! Please take a minute to read the rules.

OU team Please Help!

Discussion in 'BW OU Teams' started by noobsauceg7, Mar 11, 2011.

1. noobsauceg7

noobsauceg7

Hello. I have had very little experience with competitive battling team making. I have been watching many youtube videos for a long time now and would love to get started with some help...moving on

[​IMG]
    Lead
    Archeops with Focus Band
    Ability: Defeatist
    Nature: Jolly
    EVs: 4 HP, 252 Attack, 252 Speed
    Moves:
    Earthquake
    Aerial Ace
    U-turn
    Taunt

I have put a lot of EVs into speed so he will have few pokemon going faster than him but with his 110 base speed, that will be hard to beat. I gave him the taunt to prevent any initial field hazards and u-turn to get out if the opponents lead is something Archeops can't handle. Earthquake to take care of any opposing electrics and aerial ace for a good STAB move.

[​IMG]

Special Sweeper
    Chandelure with life orb
    Ability: Flash Fire
    Nature: Modest
    Evs: 4 HP, 252 Special Attack, 252 Speed
    Moves:
    Energy Ball
    Flamethrower/Overheat
    Shadow Ball
    Calm Mind

Chandelure is including for being such a beast of a special attacked. I gave him the energy ball to help him against water, ground, and rock types who give Chandelure trouble. I am not sure if I should give him flamethrower or Overheat so any suggestions for that would be great. I was also not sure about the calm mind but I thought it wouldn't hurt.

[​IMG]

Physical Sweeper
    Conkeldurr with leftovers
    Ability: Guts
    Nature: Adament
    EVs: 120 HP, 252 Attack, 136 Special Defense
    Moves:
    Bulk Up
    Drain Punch
    Mach Punch
    Stone Edge