SM LC Pesciolino Furioso

looiiyut

GIOVANE AUTISMOTTA
is a Tiering Contributor Alumnus

Hi guys! looiiyut here, but you can find me on PS! as Br3to. I started playing LC in the last two months of Oras because I was really bored of OU, and eventually I fell in love with this tier.
I've been using the alts peche, rododendro and catapecchia on the LC ladder.
I like exploring the world of Z moves paired with underrated pokemon, so I built a team around Flyinium Z Goldeen last week.
BUILDING PHASE

I've never used Goldeen before, so I decided to follow Smogon analysis and pair this little fish with defensive Vullaby and Spritzee. Vullaby helps me with hazard control while Spritzee acts as cleric since Goldeen hates all forms of status and often risks getting burned by switching into Chinchou's Scald.
Onix is my Stealth Rock setter and Weak Armor Vullaby check, while defensive Timburr helps against setup sweepers such as Shellder, Tirtuoga and Dweeble. LO Abra with Dazzling Gleam was a problem so I put Grimer-Alola in the last slot.
I like this team and I went 21-4 on the ladder with the fresh alt Catapecchia after making it to top 15 with Rododendro, but the team isn't perfect so I'm looking for ways to improve it.

Pesciolino (Goldeen) @ Flyinium Z
Ability: Lightning Rod
Level: 5
EVs: 220 Atk / 36 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Waterfall
- Drill Run
- Knock Off
- Bounce

Goldeen is the star of the team. It has access to the best move in the metagame: Knock Off. Thanks to its ability it can switch safely into pokemon like Magnemite or locked Chinchou and threaten them with Drill Run. Waterfall is the main stab and Bounce paired with Flyinium Z is the icing on the cake in a metagame dominated by Fighting-types.
Goldeen's Attack and Speed EVs are maximized, allowing it to hit as hard and fast as possible, with a Jolly nature allowing it to hit 17 Speed.
Some calcs:
220 Atk Goldeen Bounce vs. 0 HP / 196 Def Eviolite Mienfoo: 18-22 (85.7 - 104.7%) -- 6.3% chance to OHKO