Pre-Pokebank 6th Gen Offensive Weatherless Team

Hi, this is my first time building a competitive team, any feedback/suggestions will be much appreciated. The goal is to create an sweeping offensive team that isn't dependent on any weather changes and which can thrive under any given weather by eliminating threats as quickly as possible. All team members should have the capacity to deal significant damage so as to always pose the threat of a OHKO or a 2HKO, forcing switches and enabling the minimum required set-up for sweeping. This is just a draft though, and I'm still open to tweaking the overall team strategy. Thanks!

Salamence @ Life Orb
Ability: Moxie
Nature: Naive
EVs: 252 Atk / 6 SpA / 252 Spd
IVs: 31/31/31/31/31/31
Moves:
- Dragon Dance
- Dragon Claw
- Earthquake
- Fire Blast

This is a standard DD Salamence physical sweeper set. Dragon Dance boosts Attack and Speed when there is a free turn to boost, and the Attack boosts stock up as more Pokemon are knocked out. Best used when all threats are eliminated (i.e. Fairy and Ice Types), and designed for cleaning up the opposition late-game. Needs Rapid Spin and Fairy-Killer support though, especially against Togekiss and Azumarrill. Fire Blast may be replaced by Superpower (when available), Hydro Pump (for a Rain Team) or a Flying-Type move such as Aerial Ace. This set initially had Steel Wing instead of Fire Blast (for the fairies out there), but the move didn't give Salamence as much versatility and coverage as Fire Blast does (especially when Physically-defensive Steels come in).

Scizor @ Choice Band
Ability: Technician
Nature: Adamant
EVs: 246 HP / 252 Atk / 12 SpD
IVs: 31/31/31/x/31/31
Moves:
- Bullet Punch
- U-turn
- Pursuit
- Brick Break