[Pre-Pokebank] Volt-turn team. Need help!

Hi guys, I'm fairly new at competitive pokemon battling and I haven't really played since ruby/sapphire, was testing this team out because volt turn seemed interesting to me but had a few problems. Was wondering if anyone could pitch in. All opinions are gratefully accepted! Even changes to EV, pokemon, etc.

Mienshao @ Life Orb
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 Atk / 252 Spd / 4 HP
Jolly Nature
- High Jump Kick
- U-turn
- Stone Edge
- Fake Out

This is my physical sweeper, and kind of helps with normal walls like Blissey or Chansey. I still have problems with this one though, cause HJK and SE are a huge risk all the time. I don't know if there are any better alternatives or if I should just drop this one and find something without U-Turn that would be able to sweep better. I usually u-turn into her if there's anything weak to fighting that I can OHKO easily, but it doesn't usually happen until later in the match. Usually by then, Scizor and Rotom are either half HP or dead, but I find that the Regenerator ability is really useful when there are hazards that Scizor hasn't taken care of yet.

Rotom-Wash @ Leftovers
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 232 HP / 56 SAtk / 220 Spd
Modest Nature
- Hydro Pump
- Will-O-Wisp
- Volt Switch
- Hex

Part of the Rotom-W, Scizor combo I've been hearing so much about. He does make a pretty bulky attacker and Hex has saved me many times because I usually have almost everyone statused with either WoW, Toxic, or TWave. Wondering if there needs to be any changes in EV spread or move set. Rotom basically comes in after a u-turn from Scizor after someone tries to counter it. It provides protection against dreaded fire damage from Charizard and the like. The only problem is that with Charizard Y, Rotom-W gets OHKO'd by Solar Beam in Drought and it happens in one turn. I just have to work on my prediction better, but I'd still like advice for this.

Gengar-Mega @ Gengarite
Ability: Shadow Tag