ORAS OU Punching Bag Team

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi. I'm OneForLife and i am a new user. I'm a beginner and what i'm going to show you is my first team.
It's called so because i noticed that fighting pokemons like conkeldurr can represent a great menace knocking out at least half team.
So, let's start with clefable. I chose him because i need a fairy type which could be a good wall at the same time. He is the leader of the team and has also the function of putting the Stealth Rocks. I opted for Ice Beam> Flamethrower because it is a nice "surprise" for gliscor and Landorus. Wish>Softboilde to recharge Thundurus.

Clefable (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Magic Guard
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
- Moonblast
- Ice Beam
- Wish
- Stealth Rock

Dragonite is here because he's my favourite pokemon. Maybe Dragon Claw is better than Outrage but i would listen to your opinion about that. He is 1 of the 2 physical sweeper of the team. Please change everything but Dragonite. Of course you can change his moveset.
Dragonite (M) @ Lum Berry
Ability: Multiscale
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Dragon Dance
- Fire Punch
- Extreme Speed
- Outrage

The other physical sweeper of the team. In addition he plays the role of spinner. I think that this moveset could be correct.

Excadrill (M) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Mold Breaker
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Earthquake
- Iron Head
- Rock Slide
- Rapid Spin

Being an excellent wall Rotom is the defensive column of my team. I'm not sure if the evs are correct. Also in this case i suppose the moveset is correct.
Rotom-Wash @ Leftovers
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 248 HP / 216 Def / 44 Spe
Bold Nature
- Volt Switch
- Will-O-Wisp
- Hydro Pump
- Pain Split

I need a fire type and one who could use roar. Heatran is perfect for this role considering his resistance to fire moves. Regarding the moveset, i think that toxic could be replaced with SR giving to clefable another move.

Heatran (M) @ Leftovers