RMT: Operation: Desert Storm

Well, my name is Starfawkingburst, but to save you the trouble please just call me SFB. I'm new to Smogon, but not new to pokemon and I would like you guys to Rate my team. I could use a little bit of advice before I make it my main team on shoddy.

The Squad:

Team Objective:

The Objective of this team is to set up sandstorm and stealth rock, while luring certain Pokemon with Hippowdon. Once a counter against Hippow is set up, I can bring in my appropriate counter and move on to deal some damage.

The secondary objective is to toxic stall or set up with scizor or Jirachi and begin my sweep to the opposing team. Basically, trap and kill fast.

Components of the Team:

Hippowdon
Nature: Impish
Ability: Sand Stream
Item: Leftovers
EVs: 252 hp, 168 def, 88 sp.def
Moves:

Ice fang
Earthquake
slack off
stealth rock

Role:

His main role on my team is to set up Stealth rock with an added sandstorm. He can wall Lead Machamp pretty well and deal some heavy damage to him too. if faced with a Taunt lead like Aerodactly or Azelf, I will more than likely Ice fang so I don't fall victim to their taunt and deal some early damage and then more than likely switch to an appropriate counter if Azelf was the one to taunt. (Probably Scizor or Blissey.) Once he has set up Stealth rock I will more than likely switch to an appropriate counter, depending on the situation.

Jirachi
Nature: Timid
Ability: Serene Grace
EVs: 252 hp, 176 speed, 80 sp.atk
Moves:

Substitute
Calm mind
Psychic
T-bolt

Role: