VGC RMT - T-Tar

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to making teams and am looking for some feedback from other people. so here goes:

Tyranitar @ Tyranitarite
Sand Stream
Jolly
IVs: 31/31/31/x/31/31
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Rock Slide
Ice Fang
Crunch
Earthquake

Thought about Fire Fang and Thunder Fang for diversity instead of Crunch and Earthquake but I didn't think they were really necessary.

Ferrothorn @ Rocky Helmet
Iron Barbs
Bold
IVs: 31/x/31/31/31/31
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Def / 252 SpD
Leech Seed
Thunderbolt
Stealth Rock
Giga Drain

Stealth Rock to discourage switching and also to counter Focus Sash. Iron Barbs and Rocky Helmet stack.

Gengar @ Gengarite
Levitate
Modest
EVs: 128 HP / 128 Def / 128 SpD / 132 Spe
Destiny Bond
Perish Song
Shadow Ball
Giga Drain

Perish Trap sorta thing here. That's about it. Giga Drain to keep Gengar alive.

Talonflame @ Leftovers
Gale Wings
Adamant
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 Spd
Brave Bird
Flare Blitz
Steel Wing
Roost

Steel Wing increases Talonflame's defense and Roost is there to help recover if Leftovers don't do their thing.

Greninja @ Focus Band
Protean
Timid
EV's: 120 HP / 136 SpA / 252 Spe
Dark Pulse
Ice Beam
Scald
Mat Block

Mat Block doesn't have priority thus the Focus Band to try and keep Greninja from being KO'd when it works.

Aegislash @ Weakness Policy
Stance Change
Quiet
EV's: 252 HP / 128 Atk / 128 SpA
Flash Cannon
Shadow Sneak
Sacred Sword
King's Shield

Not too sure what to really say about this Aegislash so...

Thanks for your time & your feedback! :toast: Sorry if this is a stupid team.

shaian

you love to see it
is a Tutor Alumnusis a Team Rater Alumnusis a Social Media Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Contributor Alumnus